Current location:

You are here

Iowa Commission for the Blind

Primary Tasks

    Secondary Tasks

      The Iowa Commission for the Blind consists of three members appointed by the governor for three-year terms . It determines the policies and programs that shall be carried out by the Iowa Department for the Blind. To contact members of the Commission Board, please contact Board Secretary, Janice Eggers, at

      Current Commission Board Members


      Acting Chair: Ryan Brems

      Member: Amy Salger

      Board Meetings

      Commission board meetings are held regularly, generally four times per year. Commission members agree upon times, dates and location of the next calendar year's meetings at the September meeting.

      Meeting Packets

      Board packet materials are distributed prior to the next meeting.

      You may download content of board meeting packets here:
      Click here for board packet materials

      Board Recordings and Minutes

      Recordings and/or approved minutes from previous meetings, listed in chronological order from most recent to oldest.

      Become a Commission Board Member

      To apply to become a Commission Board member, , visit the Iowa Talent Bank website. For more information, contact the Iowa Commission for the Blind Secretary, Janice Eggers at