Current location:

You are here

Minutes from the January 23, 2019 Board Meeting

Primary Tasks

    Secondary Tasks


      Iowa Commission for the Blind

      January 23, 2019

      1)  Call to order and determination of quorum.  A meeting of the Iowa Commission for the Blind was called to order at 9:58 a.m., by Sandi Ryan, with the following members present:  Sandi Ryan, chair, Joe Van Lent, member, and Ryan Brems, member, which was a quorum. Ms. Ryan and Mr. Brems were present via telephone. Others in attendance: Emily Wharton and Janice Eggers.  

      2)  Consideration of Closed Session. Ms. Ryan had Ms. Eggers read the paragraphs from the Code of Iowa, Section 21.5. Mr. Van Lent moved to adjourn to closed session. Mr. Brems seconded the motion. There was a roll call vote: Ms. Ryan, yes; Mr. Van Lent, yes; and Mr. Brems, yes. The motion passed unanimously.

      3)  The meeting entered Closed Session at 10:00 a.m.

      4)  On a motion by Mr. Van Lent and seconded by Mr. Brems to move out of closed session.  10:16 a.m.

      5)  The meeting entered Open Session at 10:16 a.m.

      6)  Closed Session – Mr. Brems moved that we approve the document from closed session be approved. Mr. Van Lent seconded the motion.  The motion passed unanimously.

      7)  Adjournment. Mr. Van Lent moved to adjourn. Mr. Brems seconded and it passed unanimously. The meeting concluded at 10:17 a.m.

      Respectfully Submitted,

      Sandi Ryan
      Commission for the Blind

      Janice Eggers
      Commission for the Blind